The Only Choice…

Cubby’s Poetry Prompt Challenge:  Creation

Challenge:  The first 2 lines of the poem are given and we finish the rest:

If I had the power of creation

 Strength borrowed from…

Related image

If I had the power of creation

Strength borrowed from life’s experiences

I would change the only one I can

By the grace of God’s mighty hand

 

I would have sought more wisdom to be better

Instead of remain imprisoned by pain and anger’s fetter

I would have loved harder by Divine’s command

Instead of shielding my heart with bitter reprimand

 

This was my past and by paid ransom is finished

And by its power do good so evil is continually diminished

For I cannot change others only use my free will by choice

To follow the commands of whispers from Love’s inner voice

 

One day at a time seeking to be more like the Son

To touch another’s soul so their torment will be done

And pray for the eternal reaction of a domino effect

That one soul at a time has love and peace be their affect.

Photo Credit:  Madamsabi’s Blog

12 thoughts on “The Only Choice…

  1. Pingback: Prompt: Creation – Reowr

Leave a comment