My Cherished Angel

In Response To:

RDP Saturday – Joy

Word Of The Day Challenge – Tinsel

Your Daily Word Prompt – Cherish – December 21, 2019

Sue Vincent Thursday Photo Prompt – Angel #writephoto – Use the image below as inspiration to create a post on your own blog… poetry, prose, humour… light or dark, whatever you choose.

My Angel I cherish

is not the one covered

in shiny tinsel

instead the One who

comforts a weary heart

turning lament into joy

and causing the Sun

to rise and set on the

horizon of my soul

filled with guaranteed hope

the Sun shall always rise

again at the Morn’s dawn

with Dew of gratitude

as my daily meal to 

carry me through another day

~ * ~

#writephoto

 

23 thoughts on “My Cherished Angel

  1. Pingback: My Cherished Angel ~ Deborah #writephoto | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  2. Pingback: Photo prompt round-up: Angel #writephoto | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Leave a comment