Over The Years

Your Daily Word Prompt – Drench – April 3, 2019

NaPoWriMo2019 – Day 3 – Write something that involves a story or action that unfolds over an appreciable length of time.

Twittering Tales #130 April 3, 2019 –  Each Tuesday I will provide a photo prompt. Your mission, if you choose to accept the challenge, is to tell a story in 280 characters or less.

Photo Prompt:

Over the years…

there were so many things

I did want to say

but never did because

I did not know the Love

that lives in my heart today

~ * ~

And then there were the things

I didn’t want to say

but alas, I did say them

whilst drenched in the midst of

the pain and anger of words

spoken that cut my heart

to bleed and speak its revenge

~ * ~

Then, little by little, step by step

through the years Grace divine

has healed the wounds refine

and blessed this tongue to speak kind

to no longer hurt the broken who

lash out as a shield of protection

instead pour out healing’s intention

so that they may drink from

the Julep of forgiven.

~ * ~

Proverbs 18:21 (AMPC)

21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and they who indulge in it shall eat the fruit of it [for death or life].

7 thoughts on “Over The Years

  1. Pingback: Twittering Tales #131 – 9 April 2019 | like mercury colliding...

Leave a comment